Bette tagged me to do this meme…so I am

The rules: For 8 days you have to post something/s that made you happy that day. Tag 8 people to do the same.

Elizabeth, you tagged most of the people whom I could have tagged. Oh well. I’m going to try it with facebook friends. When I post on my blog now a note gets sent to facebook, so my 101 friends there can read this too. I pick…Charlotte, Louis, Catherine, Zander, Sharon Smith, Joyce, Danika and maybe…Annelise Morrow! Go for it.

Things that made me happy today:

– holding Alan’s hand walking down to the cows.

– watching our heifers, with their growing tummies and enlarged udders, chewing their cud.

– reading Elizabeth’s blog post.

That girl knows just how hard thinking happy thoughts has been for me lately so one *every day for eight days* will be a good challenge. Job 9 sums up my view of life at the moment. It is with resignation mixed with relief that I can say I *know* verses 33 and 34 are true and there is Someone. If only there were someone to arbitrate between us, to lay his hand upon us both, someone to remove God’s rod from me, so that his terror would frighten me no more.

The fruit of righteousness comes through Jesus Christ–to the glory and praise of God. (Phil 1:11)

