My dear brothers, take note of this: Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry, for man’s anger does not bring about the righteous life that God desires. James 1:19-20

All this is from God, who reconciled us to himself through Christ and gave us the ministry of reconciliation. 2 Cor 5: 18

Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father… James 1:17

Today is Saturday. It is a day to be thankful to God for showing me the truth of the three verses above. We live in the reconciliation of Christ. He allows us to put aside anxiety and resentment, trust him and enjoy the good gifts he gives us. Here are some snippets from my day:

– Earlyish in the day anxiety threatened to overtake someone I love. It led said person to snap and snarl. The reaction of other person was to react in like manner. Through the grace of God and prayer anxiety was diffused, restoring peace and preserving relationships.

– Today I made a double spread scrapbook layout (for Fran’s Armidale album) and I LIKE IT!

– Frances came home with us last night and is staying THE WHOLE weekend!

– Bette, Fran and I sat at my new (thanks Anna) desk and talked and crafted for ages. If  you know how infrequently we do anything like this, you’ll know how special it was.

– All six of us went off to Cory and Rob’s annual Christmas get together which is always fun and funny. Alan did a great concert item which worked! Cory’s Christmas enthusiasm always switches me into Christmas mode and tomorrow we will go for a walk to get a tree, put out our decorations and make gingerbread in preparation for Monday, when Karen and the boys are coming over to make gingerbread houses.

– Phil and Fiona had a great engagement party too 🙂

