Just a reminder: this is a meme where I’ve been asked to post each day for eight days about why I am thankful.

Well, today I want to praise God that we belong to a church which believes in the authority of the Bible. And for men who honestly preach the truth. Tonight Peter preached on the cost of discipleship and the price of disobeying God. (Cost of Discipleship by Bonhoeffer is the book I am currently reading and I’ve been wanting to post some quotes but have been just too busy…will do soon I hope)

Here’s one quote Peter mentioned in his sermon: The scandal of the church is that the Christ event is no longer life-changing, it has become life-enhancing. Archbishop John Sentamu. Another: When Christ calls a man He bids him come and die. Bonhoeffer

Help us Lord to become disciples willing to lay aside all for you and follow your call whatever and where ever that means.

