<deep breath>

for a very long time I’ve been sitting on a blog post about education. and I’m sitting on it still. only I just watched this youtube video (below) and now I have to post it. one of the reasons I haven’t posted the education post is the time it would take. until uni finishes for the year, I have to focus on that and all the other good things I have to do, involving all the people I love. another reason is that most people can’t comprehend what I mean when I say I don’t like modern schooling. they think I have some old fashioned view or something. or that I think they should talk about creation. or something else. but I actually hate modern schooling. the system sucks. the methodology. and often, the best thing that christians can come up with as an alternative is the factory model, in a ‘nicer’ environment. <sigh>

can I add, that I think school is a VERY good place for christian adults to be, if they are called there.

anyway. for what it’s worth, here is what someone else has said, MUCH of which I agree with.

